Who is WHo

About Us

A Brief About Us

We are a church with multiple and varied worship gatherings, many life groups and effective ministries to people of all ages with specialised ministries to children, teens and young adults. We seek to be a visible and effective presence in the Karori community. Being church is about gathering together and about living the life of Jesus in every context.

We place our emphasis on helping people to come to faith in Jesus Christ, grow in that faith and understand what it means for us to be missional in the context of the communities of which we are part. We seek to be outwardly focused, word based and Spirit directed.

Impacting Communities for Jesus
Karori Anglican Church is actively involved in the Karori Community in fulfilling our vision – to impact communities for Jesus. We do this through a range of missions, focussing predominantly on families.

Rev Ian Cook

Rev Ian Cook

Priest in Charge

ian@karorianglican.org.nz

Wendy Davidson

Wendy Davidson

Pastoral Care Minister & Resources Manager

wendy@karorianglican.org.nz

Zoё Henderson

Zoё Henderson

Ministry Assistant—Admin

zoe@karorianglican.org.nz

Zac Young

Zac Young

Youth Pastor

zac@karorianglican.org.nz

Ray Muller

Ray Muller

Associate Priest

r.muller@xtra.co.nz

Harry Nicholls

Harry Nicholls

Associate Priest

harry.diane.nicholls@xtra.co.nz

Heather TeHuia

Heather TeHuia

Head Teacher ECEC

stmarys.ecc.karori@xtra.co.nz

Tabatha De Sa Longa

Tabatha De Sa Longa

Manager SMASH

office@thesmashclub.org.nz

David Trott

David Trott

Music Director – Traditional Music

djtrott@xtra.co.nz

Geoffrey Lee

Geoffrey Lee

Property Manager

geoff.lee@xtra.co.nz

Shirley Tracy

Shirley Tracy

HR Advisor

shirley@red2green.co.nz

Kathleen Andreae

Kathleen Andreae

Prayer Ministry

kathleen.andreae@gmail.com

Vestry

Adrian Harvey

Adrian Harvey

Connor Morrison-Mills

Connor Morrison-Mills

Geoff Lee

Geoff Lee

Kate Harvey Green

Kate Harvey Green

Nicky Mildenhall

Nicky Mildenhall

Yvette Michalska

Yvette Michalska

Wardens

Ian Millard

Ian Millard

Bishop’s Warden

ian.millard@chambers.co.nz

John Maurice

John Maurice

People’s Warden

 j.maurice@xtra.co.nz

Service Co-Ordinators

Jolyon Stewart

Jolyon Stewart

8 & 9AM Service Co-ordinator

jolyonandbeatrice@xtra.co.nz

Nicky Mildenhall

Nicky Mildenhall

10:30AM Service Co-ordinator

nicky_mildenhall@hotmail.co.nz

Community Leaders

Nicky & Scott Wheeler

Nicky & Scott Wheeler

Young Families Community Group

Yvette Michalska

Yvette Michalska

City Side Community Group

Ruth Cook

Ruth Cook

City Side Community Group

Jo & John Maurice

Jo & John Maurice

Seniors Happy Hour

Contact

Have a Question?